In their debut tournament following official ratification by the International Korfball Federation of their independent status, Wales went to Luxembourg and won the Eurobowl, finishing ahead of France, Ireland, Scotland, the host nation and Sweden.

The Welsh team featured Susan Belfourd, Zoe Gabica, Ceri Jones and Ramzi Barbir from Cardiff City as well as several other players from Welsh clubs, along with a sprinkling of National League players.  Congratulations to all concerned on a great achievement.

Click here to read the IKF report.